Portaferry Gull Skull

July 2012

I went for a walk to try and find a bird skull.  I never found one at the caravan, only manky half decayed birds and the odd sheep vertebrae so I was not too optimistic.   I got to a part of the shore that I rarely walk along as its a bit boring.  ‘Well sure I should try here just in case I find something…’ and at that point I saw this skull.  It was slightly green with algae.  I couldn’t believe my luck.

Image

‘Gull Skull, Portaferry’, oil on wood,45 x15cm, 2012

 

One thought on “Portaferry Gull Skull

Leave a Reply

